Your Current Location : , , Find Nearby Hotel
Contact us : WordTevelloc

US Travel , Europe Travel, Asia Travel, Austratlia Travel. About us

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center Atlanta, GA, US

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center

Accommodation & Food Services : Hotels,Convention Services and Facilities,Hotel.

Hotel Accommodation Nearby on Atlanta, GA, US Compare Price

Reviews

2015-10-14T00:00:00Z

Great staff

My room was a nice one. Clean and comfortable. I was here with a group - 20 rooms booked for 4 nights stay and the hotel staff could not have been more professional or accommodating. If we decide to make our event an annual one, we will definitely come back here.

- historyknut Rating : 4

2016-06-12T00:00:00Z

One Night

In the event you are trying to beat Atlanta traffic for one night, staying at a Hampton Inn by Hilton is the perfect choice. It gave me the opportunity to get to doing a important personal task without worries about think about my normal long commute.

- Heather R Rating : 4

2015-09-14T00:00:00Z

Nice one night stay

Room was nice and tidy, absolutely loved the sheets. They were incredibly comfortable and I didn't want to get out of bed. Wish there was more variety in the vending machine area though. I only had coke or sprite to choose from on my floor.

- Rodney C Rating : 4

2016-02-06T00:00:00Z

Winter Getaway to Atlanta

My husband and I have been coming to Atlanta for years to visit First Baptist Atlanta Church. We have always stayed at the Hampton Inn-Perimeter Center on Hammond Dr., and we've never been disappointed! The accommodations here are always very clean and spacious, the breakfast is quite good, the staff is always super friendly and helpful, parking is right at... More

- Steve S Rating : 5

2016-02-22T00:00:00Z

Atlanta Stay

The hotel seemed old and when I checked into my room there was a dirty rag left on the counter in the bathroom. In addition, there was mold around the handicap bar at the end where it meets the wall. When I checked in the hotel they could not find my HH.

- Cvnthia S Rating : 3

2016-10-02T00:00:00Z

Nice place and good for the price!

We stayed here for one night while attending a Braves game. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great having easy access to 285, restaurants/shops close by and the MARTA station is just a short drive away. We will defiantly stay here again.

- AddieWU2 Rating : 4

2016-06-21T00:00:00Z

Ok

Linens were dingy, took a while to locate my Reservation although I booked it through the hotel. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. Located in a central area. Overall it was ok confusing though it's situated next to 2 other hotels and a condominium

- kb2016197 Rating : 3

2014-11-24T00:00:00.

Awesome Hotel

I love this hotel when I was in Atlanta for Training. The location is perfect to be around shopping and restaurants. The welcome, the room, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very professional and helpful at the time.Dear Maritza C,Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you for your kind words concerning your experience at our hotel. We will be sure to share them with our team.We know that you have many choices in the area to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager

- Maritza C Rating : 5

2014-11-03T00:00:00.

Always coonsistently good experiences

I am a hilton honors member and have been for several years now. Anytime I travel, I am aware I have a choice of where to stay. Hampton Inn is ALWAYS consistant. The rooms are spottless both in the bedroom areas as well as the bathrooms. They definitely provide the most comfortable beds at any hotel chain in the same price range. Certainly the best bang for your buck. Best value for sure.Dear William S,Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton Brand of Hotels. We know that you have many choices to stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.Sincerely,Patricia KilgoreGeneral Manager

- William S Rating : 5

2013-09-11T00:00:00.

Angry in Atlanta

bad experience front desk clerk messed up my credit card, housekeeping ignored us and forced us to the side in the elevator while the equipment took up all of the space when they could have waited, we had a large roach in our room. bad experience!!!!Dear Guest,We apologize that you did not have a great stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on getting it right for all of our guests and apologize that we did not during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your comments. We will be sure to utilize your comments in our team meetings to further training in needed areas. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore

- William C Rating : 2

2015-08-30T00:00:00.

Hampton Gets it Right

Stayed three nights while visiting Atlanta. Great hotel. Staff was professional and friendly. My room on the 8th floor was spotless and comfortable. Room was also very quiet. No issues. Breakfast was ok the standard Hampton fare. Coffee was always hot and fresh. Hotel also had ample parking and a shuttle service which seemed busy from what I saw. Hotel is near plenty of restaurants and also very near the Perimeter mall. When in the area I would stay here again. I think I found my new go to hotel in Atlanta. I would recommend an upper floor over lower as hotel is right off the highway. But 8th floor was very quiet. One thing I did notice in my room was some of the furniture looked bit worn in spots. Probably from wear and tear. I am looking forward to the new Hampton Inn currently under construction down the street opening soon.Dear Mark H,Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta perimeter Center. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We will be sure to share them with our team.We are also happy to announce that our hotel will be going under renovation soon. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.SincerelyPatricia KilgoreGeneral Manager

- Mark H Rating : 5

2016-01-27T00:00:00.

Extremely disappointed in just about everything he

I'm a frequent traveler, mostly for business, and stay with Hilton-brand hotels about 90 of the time. I needed a local hotel near a facility I was spending a lot of time at recently, so I chose this Hampton.The rate was nothing to write home about...high for a Hampton in most places (165/night) but it was convenient to where I needed to be.Where do I start The rooms are old and worn...bed quality was fair, at best, with no choice of pillows except for feather-stuffed (I really need something with more support.) The hotel Wi-Fi is probably the WORST I've experienced at any hotel anywhere in the US...constantly dropping signal...poor strength...just really frustrating!And then, to top everything off, my schedule changed and I was able to depart a day early, but because (despite my HHonors status) I checked out at 11 minutes past 3PM...I had to pay for the entire next night. Now, I would have been fine with a late-checkout fee...no problem...but an entire night's cost---just ridiculous and something I have NEVER had happen at any other Hilton-branded hotel anywhere.Just bad all the way around! Very disappointing to say the least!Dear Mike C,Thank you for staying with us and letting us hear your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are excited to announce that our hotel will be going under renovations in 2016. Our company is constantly adding upgrades and improvements to our hotel to ensure that we stay competitive in our market. Our hotel is currently in the process to complete new installation of the internet service running new wiring throughout the hotel for the new service that will take place in February. We apologize for the inconvenience with the interruption of service during your stay with us. We know that not having a good internet connection is very frustrating and apologize for the inconvenience. Mr. C, In regard for your checking our late on your last day with us I have taken off your charges for the one night. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hampton Brand. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely,Patricia Kilgore

- Mike C Rating : 1

2013-05-07T00:00:00.

Starting to show wear

Granted, we were spoiled when this location was farily new however, it is now past time to update! Stayed this past weekend and was disappointed as it was no where close to being what it had been. Carpet is extremely dirty and frayed. Towels are getting rough and scratchy. Wall lamps not working, refrigerator not working, several wall outlets not working. Because of these issues I will probably stay at the brand new Fairfield Inn on Hammond next trip.Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and letting us hear your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are disapointed that you didnt feel that our hotel was not up to your past visits concerning our location. Our company is constantly adding upgrades and improvments to our hotel to ensure that we stay competitive in our market. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again.

- ChiChi133 Rating : 3

2011-07-18T00:00:00.

We had a great time!

Our softball team stayed here and had a great time. Shuttle the hotel provided was very convenient. Staff was very nice and gracious! Will definitely stay again!

- softballmom024 Rating : 4

2016-07-19T00:00:00.

Worst Hampton Inn stay

We stay at Hampton Inn's often as they are usually decent and affordable. This was our worst experience by far. The room was not clean with visibly dirty pillow cases/sheets and a bath tub that would not drain. The breakfast was also not as quality as our other stays with a dirty serving area and uncooked eggs and sausage. The staff overall was nice and they did appropriately respond to our concerns but we will not be back.Dear Heather, TThank you for staying with us and your time and comments Please accept our sincere apologies for the drain in your room not be working properly. We appreciate your letting us know. The comments that youve raised concerning the items have been addressed with our staff, and I thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience. Hilton Honor points have been issued to be put back into your account. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Sincerely, Patricia KilgoreGeneral Manager

- Heather T Rating : 2

2014-05-06T00:00:00.

Computers

I can only give you the advice to keep checking in with your reservation. Upon my arrival I had four rooms reserve for business and after we got there I had one. It seem the computer system had given three of te same confirmation out and the hotel was booked up. Other than that it seemed like a nice hotel.Dear Jason H,Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter center. Thank you for your comments concerning your reservation confirmation number and apologize for the inconvenience.! Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

- Jason H Rating : 3

2015-04-07T00:00:00.

Nice, but with some issues.

I stayed here with my fiance on a one night trip to Atlanta. The rooms and bathrooms were nice (though the shower pressure in my particular room was not good, luckily I wasn't washing my hair so it wasn't a huge issue). However, the AC was really loud, and while it didn't disturb my sleep, it did wake my fiance up about 5 times throughout the night (whenever it came on), so he didn't sleep very well. I wanted to turn it to where the fan was always on but that didn't seem to be an option. The breakfast was also nice with a good selection of fruits and cereals (plus yogurt, bagels and waffles and things like that). I also like the nice, random touch of funny sayings in the elevator. My biggest issue come from the fact that I left a shirt in the room. It was a nicer brand and new top that was 75. I remember taking it out of my bag and draping it over the desk chair. I realized it when I got home and called, however, housekeeping had gone home for the day so I had to wait until the next day for answers. After 2 days of back and forth they told my fiance they couldn't find it anywhere. I know I left it there because we went from the hotel to straight home and neither of us had it in our bags and I remembered taking it out of mine. I'm sure it was swiped and I'm really upset that this would happen at a Hilton-based hotel. Sadly, this left me with a bad impression on an otherwise decent hotel.Dear Stephanie M,Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and review of your stay with us. I have tried to look up your reservation but with the limited information that we have I can not locate your stay with us. If you would please contact me personally I will be happy to address the issue stated in your review. Please contact me directly at 404 303 0014- so that I can look into this matter for you. I look forward to speaking with you sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager

- 986StephanieM Rating : 3

2015-03-04T00:00:00.

Great Stay!

The stay was very comfortable. The breakfast left a lot to be desired, but the room was clean and fresh. The problem with the breakfast was that they did not refill anything. It was a busy weekend, so they needed to refill. There was nothing left at 8:30 a.m., which was an hour and a half before the breakfast ended. When the server was asked, she just looked at me and walked off. Unfortunately, she wasn't walking off to get more food. That was the only bad thing about the stay.Dear Penny P,Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn-Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us Thank you for letting me know about the slowness at breakfast and that the breakfast attendant was slow to refill the breakfast in a more timely manner. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know of your experience. It is our goal to ensure that all facets of our guests stay with us are enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore.

- Penny P Rating : 4

2014-06-05T00:00:00.

Really nice Hampton

I've stayed at tons of Hamptons and this is one of the nicest I've been at. Everything was very clean and it seemed the rooms had been recently redone. I agree with the other reviewer on the pillows - they were very lumpy but overall the room was nice. I had a king room that had a sofa with it, so that was a nice plus as you don't often see that at Hampton Inns.The staff were great - each morning they never failed to say good morning. The breakfast was also very good for being a Hampton breakfast. They had a rather large spread and everything was well-supplied. The lobby itself is very small, so the breakfast area can get crowded if the hotel is full.Overall it's a great option for the budget and very conveniently located.Dear Annelin PThank you for your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

- AnnelinP Rating : 4

2013-04-02T00:00:00.

OVERCHARGE YOUR ACCOUNT!!! BE AWARE

I booked my stay here for my birthday weekend March 28th-March 30th through booking.com The hotel was clean, and the front desk reps/cleaning crew was very nice and cheerful! The stay there wasn't bad at all, well....that's until I got home and two days later I check my bank account to see that I was charged for a total of 3nights instead of 2. When I called to inquire about this. I spoke to Jenny, the same nice,cheerful rep I saw when I checked in. I guess that was a front! She was very RUDE! She was talking over me and insisted it was a bank error and not Hampton Inn fault. She kept saying what does your reciet say I told her the recit states the correct amount, however, I was charged a addional night. She still was rude and nasty! I asked ti speak to the geneal manager, and she kept saying she was in a meeting. I told Jenny how this has compromised my account,and I need reinbursement. She hung up on me!! I will NEVER stay there again!! I advise everyone to check your account twice! They will jip you!!Dear Guest,Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimiter Center. I am sorry that you felt that Jenny our guest service agent was rude to you. I personally looked at your account and you were charged the correct amount for your room. As per your request after speaking with you I called your bank and had them remove an aurthorization amount off of your account that your banking institution was holding. I am sorry that this was an issue while a guest at our hotel. We hope that this clears up any misunderstanding and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

- TishariaJ Rating : 1

Rating : 3.45/5 of 20 Vote

US News